The Most Homoerotic Moments Between Bear Grylls and Zac Efron

Last night, adventure enthusiast Bear Grylls debuted his new adventure-time show, Running Wild with Bear Grylls. The concept is pretty simple: Bear Grylls invites famous people for 48-hour excursions that involve jumping out of airplanes and then roughing it in the wilderness all for the delight of millions of TV viewers. This kind of show is definitely not my thing. As someone who has never camped (I think I maybe stepped into a tent that was on display at a Dick’s Sporting Goods once, probably because I was annoyed with my parents for taking me there in first place), there’s nothing I’d rather not do than watch people camp. But Bear Grylls figured out how to get my attention: bring Zac Efron along for the ride.

It worked! I watched the entire 45-minute episode on Hulu! But it wasn’t necessarily a bait-and-switch. I still hate camping, but I do love the homoeroticism that was running rampant during last night’s premiere episode. Let’s take a look at some of these steamy moments, shall we?

If you’re about to embark on a two-day camping date in the Catskills, you might as well snuggle up in the helicopter out of which you’ll be jumping.

After a successful parachuting experience (the bar is set low, as “success” is just “not dying”), naturally you’d embrace your parachuting partner out of sheer joy — and possibly also because of all of the muscles you can be squeezing.

I don’t know what’s really happening here, other than the fact that Zac Efron is a playful little kitten.

Oh, here’s a little charming move: Bear Grylls dug up a snake out of the ground, bit it in half…

…AND THEN HE FED THE WORM TO ZAC EFRON. I can’t decide if this is disgusting or, like, the hottest thing I’ve ever seen.

You gotta build a campfire if you’re going to sleep in a cave with your buddy and some guys from the camera crew. Teamwork!

I don’t know why this took so long, but here we go.

What’s happening now? I guess it’s just a couple of guys, just hanging out in the woods without shirts on, climbing down a rope to jump in the water. It’s just a celebration of good, old-fashioned masculinity. Nothing more! It’s totally normal.

But while you’re there, better take a selfie! Coupla cool dudes, these two.

Photos: NBC