Sleater-Kinney Rocks Out With The ‘Bob’s Burgers’ Kids In New Video

Where to Stream:

Bob's Burgers

Powered by Reelgood

I look up to Tina Belcher regularly, because no one else on TV is as brazenly full of confidence while still being the biggest weirdo ever. I wish I could manage both of those things! (I tend to experience the latter identity, to be honest.) And now that I know Tina Belcher is a Sleater-Kinney fan, I adore her even more.

Sleater-Kinney, the ’90s rock band comprised of Carrie Brownstein (of Portlandia fame), Corin Tucker, and Janet Weiss, reunited last year after a six-year hiatus and just last month released their first album in ten years, the fantastic No Cities to Love. And if that wasn’t enough, the band’s new video for their song “A New Wave” doesn’t just feature one Belcher kid — it features all three, dancing and grooving to the band as the band plays in Tina’s bedroom.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kc1htX3q-F0]

Now if you excuse me, I’ll be dancing like Tina Belcher for the rest of the afternoon.

 

Like what you see? Follow Decider on Facebook and Twitter to join the conversation, and sign up for our email newsletters to be the first to know about streaming movies and TV news!