‘Daredevil’ Star Elden Henson Is Ready For Season Two

Where to Stream:

Daredevil

Powered by Reelgood

Season one of Marvel’s Daredevil dropped eleven days ago and already people are begging to see a season two. Daredevil star Elden Henson, aka Foggy Nelson, wants to take it further though. He told us during a phone conversation recently that he’s ready for “season three and a four and a five and a six.”

So, is that tacit confirmation that we can expect more Daredevil? Not so fast. “I don’t know anything,” Henson demurred. “They don’t tell me anything. I have a big mouth, so they know better than to disclose any information to me.” Sure, okay…

How deep did Henson dig into the Marvel universe for inspiration to play Daredevil’s best friend? “To be 100% honest, not very deep,” he admitted. If that strikes some fans as sacrilege, then maybe it’s worth stating that Henson was a little bit busy leading up to production. “I was finishing up Hunger Games in Berlin when I got the job. I flew home to LA on the 19th of June, my son was born on the 20th, and we were in New York in the beginning of July starting the show. My home life was a bit crazy. So, I did as much as I possibly could and luckily, you know, there’s a lot of information out there.”

“Foggy shares a lot of the same morals that Matt Murdock does. He just goes about fighting wrongdoings in a different way.” Henson explained, “He’s sort of more about the law.”

We may have conducted our own epic 13-hour-long Daredevil binge-watch, but what is Henson hooked on? “My wife and I just went back and watched all of the Idiot Abroad episodes and I just can’t get enough of it. Man, that Karl Pilkington kills me,” he said. “We went through all three of the seasons in a day or two.”

While we don’t yet have confirmation if Elden Henson (and Foggy Nelson) will be returning for a second season of Daredevil, you can stream the first season on Netflix by clicking here.

Like what you see? Follow Decider on Facebook and Twitter to join the conversation, and sign up for our email newsletters to be the first to know about streaming movies and TV news!

[Photo: Netflix]