Matthew Perry Reveals The ‘Friends’ Storyline He Rejected

The men of Friends were never shy about their love of sandwiches, but as it turns out, that love did have a limit.

During an appearance on Thursday’s Watch What Happens Live, Matthew Perry was asked if there was ever a time when he thought Friends jumped the shark, or if there were ever any storylines he just couldn’t believe.

“There was a storyline on Friends where Chandler went to a male strip joint because he really liked the sandwiches,” Perry revealed to host Andy Cohen. “I called up and said, ‘Let’s not do this one.’” And he prevailed!

(If I’m being real, when I hear “Friends” and “shark,” I immediately think of Season 9’s “The One With the Sharks,” in which Monica actually suspects that Chandler is getting off to shark videos. And if that‘s not a jumper, I don’t know what is.)

Launch Gallery: Post-Friends Shows: Best and Worst

Where to stream Friends