Jon Bernthal: Kevin Spacey Was “A Bit Of A Bully” On The ‘Baby Driver’ Set

Baby Driver actor Jon Bernthal is the latest star to speak out against Kevin Spacey‘s misconduct. While the Marvel’s The Punisher lead didn’t witness any sexual harassment or abuse, the actor told Sirius XM’s Jim Norton and Sam Roberts that he was “enormously disappointed” after seeing Spacey mistreat members of the film’s cast and crew.

“Going onto that set and working with him [Spacey], I wasn’t there much, and I wasn’t really in a situation to judge, but when I was there, he really rubbed me the wrong way,” said Bernthal. “I thought he was a bit of a bully. I didn’t really care for the way he was behaving toward the other people on set.”

When Norton pushed Bernthal about the nature of Spacey’s behavior, asking whether it was “sexually [motivated] or aggressive,” Bernthal replied that it seemed to be a combination of both. “He was acting toward people, in a way that I remember at the time thinking, ‘Man, if that were a woman he was talking to, I would’ve done something, I would’ve said something,'” the Punisher star elaborated.

©TriStar Pictures/Courtesy Everett Colle / Everett Collection

Bernthal didn’t go into detail about what exactly Spacey did or said to their fellow cast and crew members, but his comments indicate that the bulk of the House of Cards star’s anger was directed toward their male counterparts.

Although Bernthal notes that he “did not see anything like some of the allegations that have come up against” Spacey, such as the sexual assault allegations levied by Anthony Rapp and other men, the actor explains that his experience on the Baby Driver set was ultimately a negative one. Despite once being a big fan of Spacey’s, Bernthal was “happy to get out of there [the set] for that reason… The kind of man he was when I saw him, working with him, made me lose all respect for him.”

For Bernthal’s entire interview, check out the Jim and Sam Show on YouTube.

(via The Daily Mail)