Portia de Rossi Says Steven Seagal “Unzipped His Leather Pants” In Front Of Her At An Audition

Portia de Rossi has come forward with a story about Steven Seagal, alleging that the action star “told me how important it was to have chemistry off-screen” as part of an audition before unzipping his pants.

“My final audition for a Steven Segal movie took place in his office,” de Rossi wrote on Twitter. “He told me how important it was to have chemistry off-screen as he sat me down and unzipped his leather pants. I ran out and called my agent. Unfazed, she replied, ‘well, I didn’t know if he was your type.’”

The Good Wife star Julianna Margulies recently shared a similar story about Seagal, alleging that she met with him in a hotel room and was told a casting director would be present as well; she found Seagal alone in the room and left as quickly as possible.