Uma Thurman Taunts Harvey Weinstein In A Scathing Instagram Post

The Bride is back, people, and she’s not pulling any punches. Yesterday Uma Thurman wished everyone a happy Thanksgiving on Instagram, but she made one big exception — Harvey Weinstein.

After wishing her followers a Happy Thanksgiving, the actress wrote that she was thankful for her health, the people she loves, and the people who have courage to stand up to others, alluding to the sexual assault survivors who have recently come forward. “I said I was angry recently, and I have a few reasons, #metoo, in case you couldn’t tell by the look on my face,” she wrote. “I feel it’s important to take your time, be fair, be exact, so… Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!”

Then she added, “(Except you Harvey, and all your wicked conspirators – I’m glad it’s going slowly – you don’t deserve a bullet).”

In the wake of the Harvey Weinstein allegations, Thurman has been pointedly quiet. The actress, who has worked with Weinstein on seven movies and is a frequent favorite of director Quentin Tarantino, has made it clear that sexual assault allegations have made her angry. During a recent interview with Access Hollywood, Thurman was asked about the scandal. “I don’t have a tidy soundbite for you,” she said. “Because I have learned, I am not a child and I have learned that when I’ve spoken in anger, I usually regret the way I express myself. So I’ve been waiting to feel less angry and when I’m ready, I’ll say what I have to say.”

Now it seems as though Thurman is at least a little less angry and ready to talk. The actress also ended her post with the words “stay tuned,” so I’m sure we have more scathing takes from her coming our way.