Kathryn Dennis Addresses Landon Clements’ Departure From ‘Southern Charm’: “She Was Not Asked Back”

Southern Charm‘s very own Kathryn Dennis is in New York City for Fashion Week, and stopped by to chat with the ladies of The Morning Breath show today, revealing some interesting new details about the upcoming season of the Bravo series.

When asked if it was a good season for her, Dennis replied, “For me, absolutely because I’m finally coming into my own, I’m out of the shadows of everyone else and I’m doing my thing, living my own life, talking about myself, not everything else under the sun.” She also revealed we will see more of her kids Kensie, 3, and Saint, 2, noting her daughter is “Just like me, she likes to be on display, she’s very much a ham, she likes hair and makeup.” As far as the father of her kids, Thomas Ravenel, she would only refer to him as “the T-word.”

Obviously it didn’t take long for former Southern Charm cast member Landon Clements to come up in the conversation, and Dennis confirmed that it wasn’t actually Clements’ decision to leave the show. “She’s gone. It was Bravo’s [decision]. I think that she had tried to say, ‘Oh I’m leaving the show,’ but no, she was not asked back,” Dennis clarified. And when asked if she’s spoken to Clements, Dennis only said, “I don’t speak dolphin.”

She did see Clements on Shep Rose’s RelationShep and remarked, “That scene, I can’t even. She can’t escape herself. No social skills at all, I guess.”

Dennis also dropped the fact that we’ll see a familiar RelationShep face on the new season of Southern Charm, confirming that Peyton did move to Charleston. “Yes she did indeed move here, maybe with some motives, but I don’t think she’s really causing trouble.” She went on to say that, “She’s a friend of I believe Austen’s but she kinda knows all the guys I guess, and that’s what made everyone question why she was there. But I thought she was perfectly fine.”

Southern Charm is expected to return to Bravo in early spring, but it’s simply not soon enough.

Where to watch Southern Charm