When Does ‘I, Tonya’ Hit Hulu?

Where to Stream:

I, Tonya

Powered by Reelgood

Everything old is new again these days, and that goes for infamous figure skater Tonya Harding, too. Once disgraced for her role in an attack on fellow figure skater Nancy Kerrigan, Harding is now taking her steps from the ice to the dance floor on Dancing with the Stars. How did this career revival start for the once (well, perhaps still) nationally-loathed Harding? A little movie called I, Tonya, which you will soon be able to stream with a Hulu subscription from the comfort of your own home.

What is I, Tonya about?

The dark biographical comedy follows Harding as she rises through the ranks of U.S. Figure Skating to become one of the top skaters in the world, all while coping with an abusive mother and terror of a husband. Oh, and yes, that notorious scandal is covered, too. For every laugh I, Tonya offers, there’s a dramatic punch pulled that makes it a uniquely compelling cinematic experience. It’s not hard to see why it raked in such critical acclaim last year.

Who stars in I, Tonya?

Margot Robbie stars as Tonya, while Allison Janney plays her crass, unforgiving mother LaVona, and Sebastian Stan slides into the sleazy shoes of Jeff Gillooly.

Did I, Tonya win any awards?

You bet it did. Janney took home the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress (in addition to a slew of others), while Robbie was nominated for Best Actress.

When does I, Tonya come out on Hulu?

Get your skates ready, because you’ll be able to stream the Craig Gillespie-directed flick on Hulu starting May 31, 2018.