Michael Keaton Offers Two Words Of Invaluable Advice To College Graduates: “I’m Batman”

Who’s your one true Batman? For some, it’s Adam West, who portrayed the Caped Crusader on both the small and big screen in the 1960s. For others, it’s Christian Bale, who more recently played the Dark Knight. Me? I’m a Michael Keaton guy. Keats famously donned the mask and protected Gotham City in 1989’s Batman and 1992’s Batman Returns before Val Kilmer took over the role in 1995’s Batman Forever.

Keaton recently returned to his superhero movie roots by portraying the villainous Vulture in Spider-Man: Homecoming, but the actor was once again on the side of the virtuous when he slipped back into the Batman character during his recent commencement speech at Kent State. Keaton clearly understands how important it is to have a killer closing, so the actor left the young graduates with two words of invaluable advice.

“I got one more thing to say and it will only take me a second,” Keaton said, ramping up the intrigue. “I got two words that I want you all to remember. They’re very important, and if I leave you with anything, I’m going to leave you with these two words. And those two words are: I’m Batman.”

Michael Keaton was the hero that graduation ceremony deserved and the one it needed.

They say not all heroes wear capes, and that’s true. Some heroes… wear robes.

Where to stream Batman