Glen Powell’s Grammy at the ‘Set It Up’ Premiere Is the Cutest Thing You’ll Watch Today

You gotta admit, one of the major perks of stardom is getting to bring your loved ones along with you for the ride. That’s exactly what Glen Powell, star of the Netflix romcom Set It Up, did for his family–specifically his take-charge grandmother.

Powell took his grandmother as his date to the premiere of the Netflix original movie, giving her a taste of the spotlight. A well-deserved spotlight, too, as Powell’s grammy does have an on-camera appearance in Set It Up. During the red carpet event, Powell took a moment to honor his grandmother by presenting her with an award.

“So, you know that you’re very very good in this movie,” Powell tells his grammy in the video. “You’re obviously a natural actress, and you deserve the Best Actress award.” Powell, all smiles, hands his grandmother a gold award, much to her overwhelming delight.

If you need more of Grammy than what you get in the video above, then you’ll wanna check out the video documenting her trip to her first movie premiere. There’s singing, banter, intrigue–everything you’d expect from a whirlwind rise to fame!

“I’m gonna live to be 100,” said Powell’s grandmother with determination, and her next decade is gonna be spent on the A-list. When Powell asks his grandmother how many more movies she can knock out before she turns 100, she answers, “I think I could take at least 10.”

When Powell spoke with Decider last month, he talked about the scene in Set It Up that features his grandmother, calling it his favorite scene to shoot.

“I think my favorite scene to shoot was probably the Yankee stuff. That was a pretty damn fun day. We had literally the entire run of Yankee Stadium and my grandma got to be there, my parents got to be there that day. They are also in that scene, so that just was a magical moment for me. I think having Grammy there who has been on this ride my whole life, she showed up to my plays as a kid and now she gets to be on set with me and be in the scene with me, it was pretty awesome.”

Where to stream Set It Up