Jenna Dewan Teaches Busy Philipps the Best Way to Pose Naked on ‘Busy Tonight’

Fresh off her split with Channing Tatum, Jenna Dewan is putting herself back out there with a nude cover on Women’s Health magazine. Dewan discussed the cover spread Monday on Busy Tonight, where she gave host Busy Philipps some valuable pointers about the best way to pose naked. Dewan’s advice? “Sitting” rather than standing, as it gives you “more options to creatively pose” — as in, it’s easier to cover up your bits.

Dewan is no stranger to showing off her body, but she admitted to Philipps that she still gets “shy” when she does a nude shoot. “I’m used to doing quick changes backstage on tours with 400 people, and you lose all modesty,” said Dewan. “You’re just naked and they throw clothes back on you.” But even with all that experience, the dancer was nervous when she did the Women’s Health spread (for their September 2018 issue). “I walked out there and I was like, ‘Okay, how do I do this?'” she said as she pretended to cover her body. “But then you kind of get into it, and by the third picture, you’re just like, ‘Eh, okay.’ You just start trying different things, and you get comfortable.”

The women then discussed Philipps’ upcoming photo shoot, which will feature “un-retouched” photos of the host in her “underwear.” Now that the shoot is coming up, Philipps is crowdsourcing about the best ways to pose. “Ashley Graham, I remember once, was like, ‘You just lean forward and let everything collect and then scoop it up.’ And I was like, ‘I like that,'” said Philipps. Her guest has a different strategy. “I always like sitting when I’m having to do something that’s little clothing,” said Dewan. “Because you have more options to creatively pose.”

Philipps would be down if it weren’t for one thing. “You have a six pack, and I have a three pack of churros,” joked Philipps. “I like it. It’s who I am, you know?”

Check out Dewan’s advice for posing naked (and a conversation about naked selfies) in the clip above.

Where to stream Busy Tonight