Meghan McCain Gets Into Screaming Match with Joy Behar for Bringing Up Trump During Bush Tribute

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

The View‘s Joy Behar and Meghan McCain are at each other’s throats once again. On Monday, the ABC talk show remembered late President George H.W. Bush during a “Hot Topics” segment, but the goodwill quickly turned sour as Behar and McCain began screaming at each other across the table. Producers sent the show to commercial to avoid airing another heated argument, but according to DailyMail, the feud escalated off-air, with Behar reportedly saying that she’s “quitting” if someone doesn’t “get this bitch under control.”

Monday’s broadcast was relatively tame until the segment on President Bush. After McCain, moderator Whoopi Goldberg, and Abby Huntsman spoke highly of the former president, Behar praised Bush for signing the Clean Air Act Amendment of 1990, “one of the most sweeping environmental statutes ever.” Behar then turned to President Trump, saying, “This president that we have now is trying to unravel everything that [Bush] did and Obama did. And if I ever become a one-issue voter, it will be about pollution and the greenhouse effect.”

McCain cut off Behar mid-sentence, asking if they could “focus on the president, please.” Said McCain, “I don’t want to talk about Trump when we’re in the moment of honoring a great president who passed.” Behar immediately fired back. “Excuse me for a second, please, I want to talk about the difference–” she said before McCain cut her off. “I’m not interested in your one-issue voter when our president just passed,” said McCain.

“I don’t care what you’re interested in. I’m talking! Damn it!” Behar yelled across the table. “Well, I don’t care what you’re interested in either, Joy!” McCain fired back. Sensing that things had reached a critical point, Goldberg sent The View to commercial, but before ABC cut, Behar could be seen angrily throwing her cue cards down on the table.

Sources told DailyMail that Behar and McCain’s feud continued off-air, right in front of the live studio audience. According to DailyMail, Behar “threw her hands in the air” and yelled, “‘My God!'” and “‘Get this bitch under control!'” The veteran host reportedly continued, “‘If this shit doesn’t stop I’m quitting this damn show. I can’t take this much more.'” Behar then promised to escalate her ongoing feud with McCain, shouting, “‘I’ve tolerated a lot of shit on this show but I’m at my wits’ end with this entitled bitch. Enough already! Enough already! I’m not playing nice any longer.'”

DailyMail reported that McCain “turned red” after the blow-up, but she kept her words more or less in check. “‘I don’t know why she’s so upset,'” McCain reportedly said. “‘I just wanted her to focus on President Bush and not bring Trump into this for once.'”

Following the explosive argument, which sources described as causing “‘utter chaos on set,'” Behar and McCain avoided each other and met separately with producers. While it seems like the temperature has cooled, someone close to the situation promised that it’s only a matter of time before they get into it again. “‘This isn’t the last you’ve seen of these two coming to blows. You can trust and believe that,'” the source said.

Behar and McCain’s screaming match begins at the 3:00 mark in the clip above.

Where to stream The View