It’s Official! ‘Southern Charm’ Star Craig Conover Has Launched His New Sewing Lifestyle Brand, Sewing Down South

During an unforgettable episode of Southern Charm last season, Craig Conover asked, “What’s wrong with my sewing?” And it turns out the answer to that question is: nothing! (Well, it was a bit more complicated on the show.) In fact, that exact quote can now be purchased on one of his very own t-shirt designs (and a tote!).

Conover has officially launched Sewing Down South, a new “sewing lifestyle brand” that is up and running at sewingdownsouth.com. A press release states that “Craig has created a curated experience of patterns and colors pulled from the inspiration of living in Charleston, and frequenting the Bahamas.” So it turns out all that time in the Bahamas wasn’t just for his rest and relaxation, and our Instagram obsession with liking his gorgeous pictures, it actually inspired his new line too.

As Conover says in the release, “At first I got a lot of heat for sewing, but then, people started messaging me, and thanking me for sticking to my guns and doing something that I enjoyed. It was at that moment that I realized, maybe I could help all the others out there that enjoying sewing, or doing anything ‘uncool’ who do it because they love it. I want to build a platform and a cool brand for us. Sewing isn’t just something for grandmothers – I mean, they’re great at it! But sewing is a craft, and designing pillows is a form of art and personal expression – at least for me it is.”

Some may have thought the brand was a joke at first, as it launched earlier this week on April Fool’s Day, but it’s for real. You can order your own merch now (and you probably should before viewers are clamoring for it once the new season of Southern Charm kicks off next month), with t-shirts and hats starting at $29 and Sewing Down South pillows at $58 — a small price to pay for a touch of Craig in your home, really.

Southern Charm returns to Bravo on May 15th.

Where to stream Southern Charm