‘Southern Charm’ Exclusive: Austen Breaks Up With Madison

We’re only three episodes into the new season of Southern Charm and we’ve already got a breakup. In this exclusive look at tonight’s episode on Bravo, we see Austen Kroll returning to the bar to meet his pals Shep Rose and Craig Conover and declare, “That was a total admission,” after he speaks with (ex) girlfriend Madison LeCroy about the rumors that she’s sliding into other dudes’ DMs on Instagram.

And while it’s a celebration for his pals, who believe he’s doing the right thing, Austen is in his feelings and can’t help but get a little upset at the bar. After providing him with a hug, Shep asks, “You want a shot? Come on, take a shot.”

“I’m glad we have each other is what I’m cheersing to, because at the end of the day, we have each other,” Craig offers. But Austen’s not quite ready for it yet.

“I just had a fucking conversation with the person that I thought really mattered in my life, so please have a little bit of compassion,” he tells his friends who are getting just a step or two ahead of themselves.

“I would’ve hoped I was wrong,” Craig tells his crew.

“What!? You were gonna be furious if you weren’t right,” Shep says. And then, in true, typical fashion, a grammar lesson ensues.

But at the end of it all, Shep consoles his pal Austen by saying, “I’m really sorry man, I love you but this is right.”

Southern Charm airs tonight at 8pm ET/PT on Bravo.  

Where to stream Southern Charm