‘Southern Charm’: Madison LeCroy Explains The Joys of “Revenge Sex” to Patricia Altschul

Patricia Altschul is a very smart lady. She wouldn’t run in the elite social circles she’s a part of without her sharp intellect and sense of humor. But if there’s one thing she missed out on in her years of traveling the world, it’s the concept of revenge sex. Until now.

On the most recent episode of Southern Charm, Madison LeCroy stops by her pal’s house to give her side of the story when it comes to her breakup with Austen Kroll. But the conversation goes places neither lady saw coming (or us, really).

“I have known Madison for 10 years and over the years I have mentored her, I’ve given her advice from marriage to her divorce. I mean, I’m kind of an expert in that area,” Patricia said.

And it turns out the two women met at Patricia’s house instead of at Madison’s salon because as she puts it, “I can’t really talk to you in the salon because let’s face it, Charleston is a small town.” And we’ll be the first to admit, if these two were having a conversation in public, we’d be eavesdropping for sure.

“I haven’t really felt like my self lately,” Madison starts, saying it’s due to the breakup. But luckily, drinks are served! “Cheers to talkin’ some shit,” she says, and Patricia agrees, “I’m always up for that.”

“Bottom line, I feel like Austen is really trying to make me look bad and making me to be some kind of cheater,” Madison tells her mentor. “In reality, that’s him. It’s such a double standard with him, that trust is broken. Ever since the video came out of him with the two women in the house.”

Madison then explains that the trust was thoroughly shattered in the relationship because she then went out and “had revenge sex with someone.”

“Maybe I’m missing something, what is revenge sex?” Patricia asks her.

“I was a little pissed off after I found him in a bed with two women, so I decided to do what I wanted to do,” is the way Madison chooses to explain the concept.

“We didn’t have revenge sex in my day. We had revenge marriage, which made much more of an impact,” Patricia says, dropping knowledge all over this great nation.

“It’s kind of hypocritical and ridiculous when you think about it that he blames you,” she tells Madison. “The revenge sexer on the loose!” Patricia jokes as the two women laugh it off.

The lesson here is that even if you’re Patricia Altschul, a woman who has it all, you really and truly still can learn something new every day.

Southern Charm airs Wednesday at 8pm ET/PT on Bravo. 

Where to stream Southern Charm