Seth Meyers and Rihanna’s Day Drinking Goes Hilariously Off the Rails in ‘Late Night’ Segment

If you’ve ever wanted to watch Rihanna drunkenly sing “Work,” do we have the video for you. This week, Rihanna and Late Night host Seth Meyers went day drinking, and the resulting 11-minute video is truly something to behold. The segment, which aired Thursday night, features everything: a drink named “Under My Rumbrella,” a bartender-turned-therapist advice session, a Fenty Beauty makeover that goes disastrously off the rails, and more. If you want to start your weekend off right, watch Late Night‘s “Seth and Rihanna Go Day Drinking” ASAP.

Meyers has a long history of day drinking with his guests, but Rihanna may be his biggest get yet. The bit began with a shot and a beer chug that will make you say, “Wow, I didn’t know I needed to see Rihanna chug a beer, but apparently I did.” Get this girl on ESPN College Gameday pronto. Next, Meyers made a few drinks based on Rihanna songs, including the aforementioned “Under My Rumbrella” (rum ice cream, a chocolate rum ball, and rum), “We Found Veuve in a Hostess Place” (champagne with a breadstick stirrer), and “Bitch Better Have My Bunny” (tequila in a chocolate bunny). “You’ve got to be freaking kidding me,” said Rihanna when Meyers handed her a glass of We Found Veuve in a Hostess Place. “You want me to drink this?!”

After a game of “Why The Hell Did You Wear This to the Dentist” and “I’m a Bartender Who Also Does Therapy!” — if Late Night needs me for segment naming, I’m available — a very drunk Rihanna attempted to give Meyers a “summer eye.” It went… about as expected. Meyers kept moving, so Rihanna couldn’t get the liquid liner (in a shade of electric blue that no one besides Rihanna can pull off) right, and he then grabbed the brush and tried to do it himself.

“I meant to say Unicorn, but what’s that movie … with the blue people?” asked Rihanna. “Avatar?” asked Meyers. “Wait, your best guess on what the title of Avatar was is Unicorn?” Rihanna has bigger things to worry about than the title of James Cameron’s blue people movie, SETH.

I cannot stress this enough: if there’s only one thing you watch today, make it “Seth and Rihanna Go day Drinking.” Check it out above.

Where to stream Late Night with Seth Meyers