Kathy Griffin Reflects On Feud With Andy Cohen: “He Treated Me Like A Dog”

Kathy Griffin isn’t quite ready to forgive and forget when it comes to Andy Cohen. This week, the comedian spoke with People Now about her frosty relationship with Cohen, who replaced her on CNN’s 2018 New Year’s Eve broadcast after she was fired due to her now-infamous severed head photoshoot. When asked about her relationship with the Bravo host, Griffin didn’t mince her words, saying, “Andy Cohen treated me like a dog.” She went on to say that Cohen was “one of the worst bosses” she’s ever had, and she accused him of canceling her talk show, Kathy, because it was “competition” for his own series, Watch What Happens Live.

When asked if she ever plans to make nice with Cohen, Griffin made it clear that she’s not interested. “Andy Cohen treated me like a dog. He was one of the worst bosses I’ve ever had,” said the comedian. “And also, the guy — he decides the entire slate at Bravo, and yet he gave himself a talk show that magically gets renewed every year. So, you know, I had a talk show at Bravo for two years that got canceled. And I thought, ‘Yeah, in a way it’s competition for Andy.’ So, no, he has not been very kind.”

From 2005 to 2010, Griffin starred in Bravo reality series Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List. The show received an Emmy nomination for Best Reality Program for each of its six seasons, winning twice in 2007 and 2008 (Seasons 2 and 3). In 2012, Griffin hosted a talk show on Bravo titled Kathy, but it was canceled after just two seasons.

Griffin went on to say that she feels the same about Anderson Cooper, her former New Year’s Eve co-host and Cohen’s good friend. “Do you hope for a reconciliation? What would it take?” asked People Now host Jeremy Parsons. “I don’t think he’s that kind of guy. I just don’t think he’s wired that way,” replied Griffin. “Like I said, after going through something like this, I’m done chasing people. I’m down to three friends on a good day. So I just want to go where I can make people laugh.”

Kathy Griffin’s interview is available to stream on People Now.