‘Southern Charm’ Exclusive: Whoops, Austen Forgot All About Kathryn’s Feelings When Planning The Weed Dinner

Last week on Southern Charm, Kathryn Dennis awkwardly sat on a bus while her pals popped into a dispensary to stock up on some of Colorado’s best legal weed for their vacation. And if she thought she’d escaped the uncomfortable moments, she was wrong. This week’s episode finds the gang enjoying a weed-themed dinner, complete with a special butter for their pasta, a concoction she certainly won’t be dipping into.

As Shep Rose and Austen Kroll encourage Cameran Eubanks to try “one spoonful” with her diner, promising, “It makes it taste better, I swear it’s buttery,” she declines, telling them, “No because I will be toasted and calling 911!”

“You’ll go to bed,” Shep assures her, but Cam stands firm, stating, “Y’all are peer pressure.”

“It is very entertaining to watch my friends get high on the wacky weed, but I’m now realizing there’s no getting my mojo back. My mojo is retired,” Cameran says.

And Austen and Shep’s giggles don’t last too long once Kathryn asks, “Who organized this? Austen, did you organize this weed stuff?”

“Um, yeah,” he tells her.

“I just want to let you know I’m okay with being around it because it’s not awkward,” Kathryn tells him in a way that lets him know he never once even thought to ask her if she was okay being around the drug that’s gotten her in trouble in the past.

“He never asked? You’re a monster,” Shep says to his pal. “I’m disappointed in you.”

“Just ask, is it cool?” Kathryn tells him.

“I just assumed that if we keep it away—” Austen begins to justify before Kathryn tells him, “No, I’m not worried about oh my god I want to do it now. I’m just saying I went to rehab and couldn’t see my kids for a period of time because of it.” Her marijuana use has been called into question in court documents as recently as June 2019 as her custody battle with Thomas Ravenel rages on.

“I’m sorry,” Austen tells her.

“Don’t be sorry, I was just saying I’m glad it’s not awkward,” Kathryn replies.

“I mean yeah, I should’ve thought about it,” Austen admits. “I definitely don’t want her to feel isolated or uncomfortable at all. I just feel bad,” he says, admitting his mistake just a little bit too late.

Southern Charm airs Wednesday at 9pm ET/PT on Bravo. 

Where to stream Southern Charm