‘Southern Charm’: Madison LeCroy Confronts Shep Rose About That “White Trash” Comment

While they’ve largely avoided each other all season on Southern Charm, Madison LeCroy and Shep Rose finally hashed it out over those white trash comments. As Shep continues to make his lack of support for Madison and Austen Kroll’s relationship known, it was a matter of time before the outspoken Southern belle confronted him on it.

Oh, and it starts first thing in the morning too. When Eliza Limehouse stumbles into the kitchen of their Colorado rental home and innocently asks, “Where’s Madison?” Shep responds, “That’s not a question that he should know. They’re not dating,” all before anyone’s even had their coffee.

Craig Conover took a less interested approach when Cameran Eubanks brought up the topic of their on/off relationship, telling her, “It’s very strange, I don’t know.” Well, until moments later when he flat-out asked Austen, “Did you guys hook up last night?” but it was more nosy than judgey, really.

The judgment is coming squarely from Shep’s corner, who is heard loudly exclaiming, “What are y’all doing? Oh, no!” at the sight of Austen warming Madison’s hands during their ski excursion. “Of course he wants me to be single,” Austen tells his ex-girlfriend.

Craig asks Madison, “What’s going on with you guys anyway, you guys are being all cutesy together,” and she gets to unleash her first and much calmer round of discipline towards one of Austen’s pals.

“You and Shep, y’all have something to say about our relationship and it’s a bunch of freaking hypocrites trying to give advice in a relationship they know nothing about,” she tells Craig.

“I don’t think you guys should be together,” he admits to her. But all Madison wants in return is that “If he’s not asking for your opinion, don’t give it. That’s all I ask.”

When she joins the group ahead of their weed dinner, Shep starts to lay on the compliments calling her “femme fatale” and saying her outfit looks “like James Bond.”

“Why are you being so nice to me?” Madison questions Shep, and he replies, “I’m nice all the time.” The two take a journey to Shep’s room (and their future battleground) after Madison requests one of his weed gummies, and he instructs her on the way, “Don’t take a whole one because you weigh like half of what I weigh.”

“Let me be the judge of that,” is her response and she pops a full gummy into her mouth.

“Goddamnit, this is what I’m talking about,” he tells her, which comes out more frustrated than it would on most people who had already consumed at least one week gummy. “I think you’re actually cool, I’m starting to think that more, but I just want you to admit you were toying with his emotions and you knew all along,” Shep tells Madison.

“You called me white trash,” she reminds him. “I’m not gonna tolerate that behavior. And for you to make a comment like that without even knowing me.” Shep explains that he was simply sticking up for his friend, but Madison says outright, “I think you’re a bad influence on Austen.”

When Madison asks why Shep is even getting involved in their relationship, he tells her, “I see him in the corner of a bar and he’s not having fun and he’s yelling and he’s literally like a cartoon, sweat coming off his brow. I’m like, Austen that’s not you. What brings that out in him, I know it’s you.” She of course denies this, and the two continue to bicker about whether or not she is controlling, while Austen quietly says in the other room, “I just feel bad for Madison that he’s been calling her white trash.”

Meanwhile, Madison is busy standing up for herself and her relationship after Shep tells her, “You guys are both attractive humans but that seems to be the only thing that you share in common, maybe I’m wrong.” She promises him, “You’re 100% wrong, it’s a lot more than just that,” and finally, Shep is left to apologize.

“I was angry and I said some things that I shouldn’t have said and they were rude and I apologize,” he tells her sincerely. “Will you accept my apology?”

“I’ll think about it,” she replies, before taking a big sip of her white wine.

“What the shit is going on?” Austen is impatiently wondering upon their return. “Nothing accomplished? I can see it on your face,” he tells Madison.

“He apologized,” she informs her ex. “I didn’t say I accepted his apology,” she states, saying that she doesn’t “care enough” to really give it much more thought. “Good, please don’t worry yourself over that,” Austen reassures her, but with his friend and his ex-girlfriend disagreeing this much, well, it’s Austen that should have a worry or two.

Southern Charm airs Wednesday at 9pm ET/PT on Bravo.

Where to stream Southern Charm