Stephanie Pratt Says She’s Not Returning for ‘The Hills’ Season 2 After Dissing Co-Stars

For Stephanie Pratt, the rest is pretty damn written. This week, The Hills: New Beginnings star escalated her feud with her co-stars in a dramatic Instagram post about “evil” Heidi and Spencer Pratt and “crazy” Audrina Patridge. Fans were quick to sound off in the comments, including one who asked if Pratt will be returning for the just-announced second season. “No,” replied Pratt, instantly igniting another round of fan outrage. Say it ain’t so! Decider has reached out to MTV for comment but did not hear back by the time of publication.

On Wednesday, Pratt reposted a photo from Decider’s own Instagram page — we praised her for “carrying this season of The Hills” — and added a fiery caption. “Drama follows me,” she wrote. “I’m drained from this year. So happy to be back home in London, where evil siblings don’t exist.” The MTV star went on to say that her brother Spencer “often screamed that everyone hates” her and was “fake nice” to her on the show, before putting her sister-in-law on blast. “Heidi – I have no words for how evil you truly are,” she wrote. Referencing the Lauren Conrad sex tape rumor (an unforgettable storyline on the original Hills), Pratt continued, “For real WE ALL KNOW WHAT YOU DID 10 years ago. You awful human being- and to your BEST FRIEND? You are truly a hideous person.”

Pratt also slammed Audrina, who accused her of sleeping with Justin Bobby on Monday’s episode of The Hills: New Beginnings. “We NEVER hooked up. Audrina is crazy,” she wrote, adding that Audrina pretended to like Justin despite “dating someone off camera.” Said Pratt, “No one plays a better victim than you … I did not watch last nights episode Bc I didn’t want to re-live my ‘friend’ attacking my character & making up lies about me when I have ALWAYS been a good friend to you.”

View this post on Instagram

Drama follows me 🤦‍♀️ lolz I’m drained from this year. So happy to be back home in London, where evil siblings don’t exist… but instead the MOST lovely people in the world- you guys are my family these days. I am so grateful, it makes my heart hurt 😂🥰Thank you for making me feel like I belong somewhere 💕(Spencer often screamed that everyone hates me, is fake nice to me and to go back to London because no one wants me here). 👍🏻 omg and Heidi- I have no words for how evil you truly are- you had no choice to admit all of the lies you’ve been spewing about me was for a magazine cover 🙈 and for real WE ALL KNOW WHAT YOU DID 10 years ago. You awful human being- and to your BEST FRIEND? You are truly a hideous person. No wonder you don’t have 1 friend (your nanny doesn’t count- you pay her). @justinbobbybrescia you were my rock the entire series- I love you & thank you. PS: spoiler alert… we NEVER hooked up. Audrina is crazy 🥴😢 like you dated this guy ten years ago… you married someone else & have a child with him! And-As if you liked Justin!! you were dating someone off camera!! 😂(the guy u went on a blind date with the night after the festival)! No one plays a better victim than you 👏🏻 (OMG you actually should go into acting)!!! Ughhh and all the months you spent trying to get all of the girls against me… I mean thats Speidi’s job!!! Truth: I did not watch last nights episode Bc I didn’t want to re-live my “friend” attacking my character & making up lies about me when I have ALWAYS been a good friend to you. (You should watch the original Hills for a memory refresher) I am still utterly shocked & hurt you did this to me for camera time. I will always be honest, I’ve been on reality tv for 11 years straight… I can’t be anything except straight up REAL. I have no interest in being fake, pretending my life is perfect. That was my #PrattCast recap LOL. I love you all & need your support to get thru the struggles- thank you a million times over 🥰 Are you guys enjoying the series?! 😁CONGRATS @mtv for for a series 2!!!! 🎉🍾🎊 love you guys!! 😘 Ok time for a nap, literally what an exhausting year 🤦‍♀️#hibernationmode in full effect 😴😉 KEEP IT 💯

A post shared by Stephanie Pratt (@officialstephpratt) on

Pratt’s Instagram post was undoubtedly dramatic, but the real drama came in the comments section. Hundreds of fans reacted to her post, with one asking, “OMG are you on Season 2?” Pratt was clear, writing a simple answer: “No.” Pratt is right: drama really does follow her.

Screenshot of Decider's Instagram on Stephanie Pratt's account next to comment section
Photo: Instagram/Stephanie Pratt

Hopefully, Pratt will reverse her stance and decide to return for The Hills: New Beginnings Season 2. Like we originally said: she’s putting the season on her freaking back.

Where to stream The Hills: New Beginnings