Sophie Turner and Jonathan Van Ness Couldn’t Handle Meeting Each Other at the VMAs

Sometimes your heroes really are all they’re cracked up to be. On Tuesday, a video of Sophie Turner meeting Queer Eye‘s Jonathan Van Ness for the first time went viral, and for good reason: it’s downright magical. While backstage at Monday night’s MTV VMAs, Turner went up to Van Ness and practically screamed in his face, and they proceeded to compliment each other nonstop for the next 45 seconds. Their emotional interaction ignited a Twitter firestorm, with fans calling the moment “truly beautiful” and “the most cute.”

On Monday night, Turner and Van Ness both attended the VMAs (in kind of complementary outfits, it should be noted), and they happened to find each other backstage at the same time. When Turner saw the Queer Eye standout, she immediately screamed, turning more than a few heads. “I love you!” she yelled. “I love you so much, oh my god,” replied Van Ness, a noted Game of Thrones fan. “So happy for your ending! Oh my god, I was so relieved.” Leaning in to whisper, he added, “It was the only one I could stomach.”

Turner agreed — I’m pretty sure she said, “It’s the only one I liked, too,” but it’s slightly muffled, so hard to know for sure — before adding, “I’m obsessed with your show.” Van Ness barely let her get a word in before showering her with more compliments. “Congratulations on your gorgeous summer,” he said (is “your gorgeous summer” the new “Hot Girl Summer?” Discuss.). “I love you blonde, I love you brunette … so gorgeous.” The Game of Thrones alum then pulled in her husband, Joe Jonas, to chat, and she cheered as he introduced himself.

Almost immediately, Twitter exploded with praise for the feel-good video. “Jonathan Van Ness telling Sophie Turner that Sansa had ‘the only ending I could stomach’ is truly beautiful,” wrote one user. “This ICONIQUE moment,” proclaimed another. “If I was anywhere near @JVN and @SophieT I would literally go into cardiac arrest,” tweeted another fan.

Watch Sophie Turner and Jonathan Van Ness’ scream-filled meeting above. Congrats to the happy couple!