Shia LaBeouf Explains “Bullsh*t” Tom Hardy Knockout Rumors: We Had a “Weird Naked” Wrestling Match

Shia LaBeouf is setting the record straight about those Tom Hardy knockout rumors. On the new episode of Hot Ones, LaBeouf addressed the “bullshit” story, which first came about in 2011, when Hardy claimed that his Lawless co-star knocked him out. The Honey Boy star explained that during filming, Hardy surprised him, and they got into a “weird naked” wrestling match that ended in Hardy falling down the stairs and hurting his back. “He told everybody I knocked him out but that wasn’t the case,” said LaBeouf. “We were having some weird, like, cutie wrestling match.”

When asked about the rumor, LaBeouf was clear. “That’s a bunch of bullshit,” he told Hot Ones host Sean Evans. “We used to wrestle all the time and he’s a big fucking person, especially then, he was getting ready for Bane.” LaBeouf explained that he and his girlfriend were in his house when Hardy surprised them. “He runs into the room, the girl I was with at the time was terrified, and she’s like, ‘Ahhhh!'” he recalled. “He picked me up, and I didn’t have nothing on, so now I’m naked on his shoulder, we’re in the hallway, we’re wrestling around.”

“And I got upset about it because he got the better of me,” continued LaBeouf. “But I’m in some weird naked twisty position, like, my shit’s over here, the shit’s over here, and I’m like, ugh, don’t.” The co-stars ended up “inching over to the stairs,” and Hardy fell, hurting his back. “For the rest of the shoot, he told everybody I knocked him out but that wasn’t the case,” explained LaBeouf. “We were having some weird, like, cutie wrestling match.”

Watch Shia LaBeouf explain what really went down with Tom Hardy in the clip above. The story begins at the 17:40 mark, but you should probably just watch the entire Hot Ones episode. Trust me: it’s worth it.

Where to stream Lawless