Will There Be A Season 2 of ‘I Am Not Okay With This’ on Netflix?

Where to Stream:

I Am Not Okay With This

Powered by Reelgood

Netflix’s I Am Not Okay With This follows the misadventures of an unlikely heroine. Sophia Lillis’s Sydney Novak is your typical teenage girl with an incredibly atypical talent: she has telekinetic powers and, when upset, can harm people with her mind.

I Am Not Okay With This is based on a graphic novel by Charles Forsman, the writer behind another quirky Netflix hit, The End of the F***king World. Like that story, I Am Not Okay With This originally ended with a rather dark moment: Sydney’s death. However, the Netflix version of I Am Not Okay With This does not share that bleak ending. Instead, I Am Not Okay With This Season 1 ends with a cliffhanger that sets up a rather exciting Season 2.

But will there be a second season of I Am Not Okay With This? Will Netflix renew I Am Not Okay With This for Season 2? And if so, when will I Am Not Okay With This Season 2 hit Netflix?

Here’s everything we know so far about I Am Not Okay With This Season 2 on Netflix.

Stanley cowering behind Sydney in I Am Not Okay With This
Photo: Netflix

Will There Be a Second Season of I Am Not Okay With This on Netflix? Is I Am Not Okay With This Season 2 Coming to Netflix?

Although Netflix has yet to announce whether or not I Am Not Okay With This Season 2 is coming, the chances already look pretty good. First of all, the series is already the Number 2 most popular title in the United States on Netflix’s brand new Top Ten list. If interest in the series continues, we could expect to hear word of a renewal within a month or two.

However, there’s another reason for I Am Not Okay With This to feel confident. During an I Am Not Okay With This set visit Decider attended last summer, Entwistle told reporters he “absolutely” saw the show continuing past Season 2.

When Decider chatted again with Entwistle earlier this month, he even teased that the figure Sydney meets at the end of Season 1 would have a huge role to play in I Am Not Okay With This Season 2. “Is it going to be the mentor ‘Professor X’ or is it going to be the Sith Lord come to take Syd to the Dark Side?” he said.

When Will I Am Not Okay With This Season 2 Come to Netflix?

If Netflix does decider to renew I Am Not Okay With This for a second season, fans will have to wait a while for more Syd, Stan, and Dina in their lives.

The first season of I Am Not Okay With This was announced last June and filmed over the summer in Brownsville, Pennsylvania. That means it takes about 9 months for a full season of the show to go from pre-production to Netflix.

Chances are I Am Not Okay With This Season 2 won’t hit Netflix until early 2021, but if Netflix renews it soon, we could see it by November or December 2020.

Decider will update this post as soon as more information becomes available.

Watch I Am Not Okay With This on Netflix