‘Vanderpump Rules’ Faith Stowers Recalls Being “Attacked” by White Cast Members

Faith Stowers is sharing her experience as the only Black woman on the all-white cast of Vanderpump Rules. During an Instagram Live interview with Floribama Shore‘s Candace Rice, Stowers recalled the “attacks” she faced from her costars after leaving the reality show, People reports.

Stowers started off on Vanderpump Rules as a recurring cast member during Season 4, and returned to the show for Season 6 when she had an affair with fellow cast member Jax Taylor, who was then dating his now-wife Brittany Cartwright. When the affair was revealed, Stowers says her co-stars Stassi Schroeder and Kristen Doute lashed out at her, despite Taylor’s well-documented history of infidelity, which included cheating on Schroeder with Doute.

“They wanted to attack, attack, attack, attack, attack,” Stowers said. “I was wrong, I was this, I was that, calling me names, saying my hair was nappy, which is weird coming out of their mouths.”

Their behavior escalated when the women tried to get Stowers arrested for a crime she never committed. After the Daily Mail published an article about a Black woman accused of theft, Schroeder and Doute pointed their fingers at Stowers.

“There was this article on Daily Mail where there was an African American lady,” Stowers explained. “It was a weird photo, so she looked very light-skinned and had these different, weird tattoos. They showcased her, and I guess this woman was robbing people. And they called the cops and said it was me. This is like, a true story. I heard this from actually Stassi during an interview.”

Schroeder boasted about her crime-solving skills in an interview on the Bitch Bible podcast in 2018, explaining how she and Doute used the Daily Mail’s “video footage stills” and compared them to photos of their former co-star, according to RealityTea. “We are like, we just solved a fucking crime,” she said. “We start calling the police. The police don’t give a fuck. It’s really hard to get in touch with the police unless it’s an emergency.”

Doute posted a news story about the alleged thief on Twitter the same year, asking her followers to connect the dots. “Hey tweeties, doesn’t this ex #pumprules thief look familiar?,” she wrote. “someone put her on mtv & gave her a platform for press. I didn’t wanna go there but I’m going there.”

“It was just funny, because they thought it was me because it was a Black woman with a weave,” Stowers said. “So they just assumed it would be me, and they called the cops on me,” she said. “It didn’t work, so they were upset about that.”

Stowers described her time on Vanderpump Rules as “a lot,” but found a positive side to her experience. “I feel like now I’m in a way better position, anyway,” she said.

Neither Schroeder nor Doute have responded to requests for comment, People reports.

Where to watch Vanderpump Rules