‘Below Deck Med’ Star Hannah Ferrier Pregnant With Her First Child

A big congrats are in order for Below Deck Mediterranean‘s chief stew Hannah Ferrier who just announced she is pregnant with her first child. Hooray! Hannah’s been on the Bravo series for five seasons now so she’s had plenty of experience in dealing with fussy babies in the form of crew members and demanding guests, though of her new bundle of joy, she’s announced, “You are already my favorite adventure.”

Hannah posted a pic of her growing baby bump on Instagram Monday night ahead of the latest episode (which was a doozy!) that had viewers and friends, including many across the Below Deck franchises, sharing their well wishes with the new mama.

She’s also celebrating the fact that she just moved into a gorgeous new home with her boyfriend Josh. Hannah told Bravo’s The Daily Dish that finding out she was expecting a baby was “a little surreal,” and that “I think I had far more fun telling my partner.” She also shared that Josh is a Scotland native and works in commercial real estate, and is “over the moon” about the big news.

Hannah told Decider last month that she met Josh, “The day after I landed from filming Season 4,” in the fall of 2018. “It was definitely hard to be away from him,” she said of her first season on Below Deck Med as a taken woman. “By nature, I’m quite a flirtatious person. I’d been single for such a long time that I think I was more conscious just to be respectful of him. I think that you should treat someone how you would like to be treated.”

The chief stew told The Daily Dish that she’s due in late October and is keeping the gender a secret — so don’t expect to see her cutting into a pink or blue cake any time soon because she’s “not a massive fan” of gender reveal parties. Plus, she’s already got a name picked out, revealing, “I think we went back and forth a little bit, but I got my way in the end.”

Congrats, Hannah!

Below Deck Mediterranean airs Monday at 9pm ET/PT on Bravo. 

Where to stream Below Deck Mediterranean