When Will ‘I’ll Be Gone in the Dark’ Episode 2 Premiere on HBO?

Where to Stream:

I'll Be Gone in the Dark

Powered by Reelgood

This month HBO is home to one of the most interesting, heart-breaking, and infuriating true crime sagas on television. I’ll Be Gone in the Dark returns this week with a new episode. But how exactly can you watch I’ll Be Gone in the Dark Episode 2?

From director Liz Garbus comes a true crime saga unlike any other. Half of this six-part docuseries follows the case of the Golden State Killer, aka the East Area Rapist. For over a decade this terrifying figure haunted California, making innocent people scared to be in their own homes. The other half of this series is a search for justice, all orchestrated by one extraordinary citizen detective. Here’s how you can watch the newest installment in the late Michelle McNamara’s investigation.

When Will I’ll Be Gone in the Dark Episode 2 Premiere on HBO?

The mystery will continue this weekend. This Sunday, July 5 is when I’ll Be Gone in the Dark Episode 2 will premiere on HBO. “Reign of Terror” retraces Michelle McNamara’s investigative work as she walked through the East Area Rapist’s trail of crime throughout the state of California.

Altogether there will be six episodes in I’ll Be Gone in the Dark. Here’s when they’re all expected to premiere:

  • Episode 2: July 5
  • Episode 3: July 12
  • Episode 4: July 19
  • Episode 5: July 26
  • Episode 6: August 2

What Time Will I’ll Be Gone in the Dark Be on HBO?

It’s only fitting that this chilling documentary is premiering late at night. New episodes of I’ll Be Gone in the Dark premiere on HBO Sundays at 10/9c p.m. That’s right after this week’s new episode of Perry Mason, by the way. So if you’re in the mood for a full HBO binge this weekend you’re in good company.

How to Watch I’ll Be Gone in the Dark on HBO

Though there are several ways to watch I’ll Be Gone in the Dark, they all boil down to having one thing: a subscription to HBO. Thankfully it doesn’t matter which version of HBO you have. Whether you have HBO GoHBO NOW, or HBO Max you have access to I’ll Be Gone in the Dark.

But what’s the deal with HBO Max? Don’t fret. Whether you have access to HBO Max through HBO Go, HBO NOW, or a direct subscription, you’ll still have access to I’ll Be Gone in the Dark.

Watch I'll Be Gone in the Dark on HBO