Sarah Paulson Throws Fuel on the Bravo Fire: Lisa Vanderpump’s Fans Spewed “Vitriol” After Recent Diss

Did Sarah Paulson just reignite her feud with The Real Housewives of Beverly HillsLisa Vanderpump? Last night, during an interview on Watch What Happens Live with Andy Cohen, Paulson relived her recent spat with Vanderpump, as well as the intense backlash she received from the Bravo star’s fans. “There was a kind of vitriol that was like… wow,” said the American Horror Story alum. “I didn’t say she was a terrible person. I simply said, ‘She wasn’t that nice to me.'”

For those not intimately familiar with Bravo drama, some background. In October 2019, Paulson took Vanity Fair’s notorious lie detector test, and she was asked about her allegiances to various Real Housewives stars (Paulson is a big Housewives fan). When asked about Lisa Vanderpump, who announced that she would be leaving RHOBH just a few months prior, the actress hesitated. “You know, I don’t want her coming after me on Twitter,” said Paulson. “But I won’t miss her.”

“I met her once at a party, she wasn’t that nice to me,” she continued. “Am I going to get in trouble for that? She wasn’t that nice.”

Paulson’s comment prompted a swift clapback from Vanderpump (not to mention her fans). “Not sure I know her and I don’t believe or remember meeting her,” tweeted the Bravolebrity. “I try to be nice to everybody lol.”

Of course, WWHL‘s Andy Cohen asked about the brouhaha last night, and Paulson attempted to explain what exactly went down. “I’m a bit of an idiot in the sense that when I was having that lie detector test, they truly strapped everything around me. The guy was sitting there, and I felt, somehow, like if I didn’t answer the question properly that they were going to call me out anyway,” said the AHS star.

Paulson added that it’s “great” that Vanderpump’s fans came to her defense, but they probably could’ve toned it down. “It’s not a character assassination. It’s just — she wasn’t that friendly,” recalled Paulson of their interaction. “She did let me hold her dog … She didn’t know who I was. I didn’t expect her to know who I was. But I just, you know, she wasn’t that nice!”

Is it possible that this entire thing is being blown out of proportion? No, of course not. That would NEVER happen on Bravo.

Watch Sarah Paulson relive her fight with Lisa Vanderpump in the clip above.

Where to stream Watch What Happens Live