Meet The New ‘Bachelorette’ Cast: Clare Crawley’s Suitors Revealed

As The Bachelorette makes its return to filming, ABC has announced some major changes to the reality show. Season 16, which has 42 potential suitors for star Clare Crawley, is switching up its casting and replacing over half of the original list of cast members, according to Entertainment Tonight.

The updated list of men vying for Crawley’s heart includes 25 new names, keeping only 17 lucky suitors from the original selection. Fifteen men were cut from the initial list, including Matt James, who was replaced so he could begin his own search for love. James was recently named the new Bachelor for Season 25, making him the first Black male lead in the series.

Crawley, who at 39 is the oldest Bachelorette yet, reportedly had some older men added to her new list of potential fiancés, bringing in more men in their 30s to replace the original list. According to Reality Steve, a Bachelor insider and frequent spoiler of the series, out of the 25 new men added to Crawley’s season, 20 of them are 30 or older.

In total, two of the men who made the cut for the new Bachelorette cast are Crawley’s age or older. There’s Jeremy, who is 40, and Kenny, who is 39. While Crawley’s cast ranges from 25-40, she’s explained in the past that she prefers to date younger men.

“Obviously. What woman wouldn’t, are you kidding me?” she said on the Bachelor Happy Hour podcast. “I will say this. At first, I really didn’t. I really did not and it was because, I don’t know. I just kind of felt like I want to get to know them and regardless, I know how my Instagram is. It’s a piece of my life. … You have to see and feel it in person and so regardless of what their life is and what it looks like on their Instagram, it’s nice to actually see them in person and I am huge on pheromones, so that’s like the end for me.”

So who is in Crawley’s new season? Check out her list of possible rose recipients below.

Where to watch The Bachelorette