Maren Morris on ‘Watch What Happens Live’: I Think Brandi Glanville is “Being Honest”

Leave it to Andy Cohen to get the tea after that major Real Housewives of Beverly Hills bombshell. Last night, RHOBH star Dorit Kemsley and singer Maren Morris appeared on Watch What Happens Live with Andy Cohen to discuss Brandi Glanville and Denise Richards’ hookup, and the two seemed utterly shocked by the revelation. Despite the sensational story, Morris said that she believes Brandi Glanville, as the reality star “really looked like she was about to throw up” while recounting the affair. “I think she’s being honest,” said Maren Morris on Watch What Happens Live.

After weeks of buildup, Wednesday’s episode of RHOBH finally treated viewers to the details of Brandi Glanville and Denise Richards’ steamy hookup. Over drinks at Kyle Richards’ house, Brandi reveals that she and Denise “hooked up” last April, when she visited Denise to record her podcast. “I don’t want you guys to judge me,” she tells Kyle and Teddi Mellencamp. “I’m bisexual, everyone knows that.”

After the episode, RHOBH star Dorit Kemsley and country singer Maren Morris sat down with Andy Cohen to debrief. “Dorit, I know you had heard about this conversation, but you hadn’t actually seen it,” said the WWHL host. “What was your reaction to seeing it?”

“Well, I mean, it was already shocking when you hear it for the first time via the girls, and then obviously to hear it out of Brandi’s mouth, it brought me right back,” replied Dorit. “It’s shocking information. At least hearing it from [Brandi] gave me a chance to kind of hear her voice, because I really hadn’t heard it from her.”

Morris added that because she could see Brandi “shaking” as she recalled her hookup with Denise, she has “to assume that she’s telling the truth.” Added the singer, “Yeah, what Dorit said, it’s shocking.”

A few minutes later, the country star moved past her Real Housewives fandom to discuss another headline-making story: the photo of she and her son in a floatie. With regards to Maren Morris’ baby float photo, she said that she likely will not show her son’s face in photos anymore following the backlash. “To anyone that is a mother who is shaming another mother — it obviously, I think, comes from a deep insecurity in your own motherhood that you have to criticize someone else,” she said. “I can take someone saying my music sucks or I’m ruining country music, but for some reason, the mother part, I just can’t handle right now.”

Watch Maren Morris’ Watch What Happens Live appearance in the clips above.

Where to stream Watch What Happens Live