Mike Tyson On Shark Week Live Stream: How To Watch ‘Tyson Vs. Jaws: Rumble on the Reef’ Live

Former world heavyweight champion Iron Mike Tyson goes one on one with a shark,  because… anything goes in 2020, I guess, in the Shark Week special Tyson vs. Jaws: Rumble on the Reef.

Along with special guest ring announcer Michael Buffer, Tyson and the shark will “square off underwater,” where the fighter formerly known as “The Baddest Man on the Planet” will attempt to score a TKO over his aquatic opponent. The Discovery Channel promises that “no sharks were harmed (or bitten)” in the making of the episode.

“I took on this challenger to overcome fears I still deal with in life,” Tyson said in a statement. “I equate this with overcoming my fear of getting back into the ring at 54 years old. I learned from this experience doing Shark Week that whatever intimidates me, I am still able to step up to the challenge of overcoming anything that would prevent me from accomplishing my life’s mission of reaching my highest potential in life and bringing me closer to God.”

Here’s how to watch Tyson vs. Jaws: Rumble on the Reef live online.

WHAT TIME DOES THE MIKE TYSON SHARK WEEK SPECIAL START TONIGHT?

Tyson vs. Jaws: Rumble on the Reef airs tonight (Sunday, August 9) from 9:02-10:03 p.m. ET on Discovery.

HOW TO WATCH MIKE TYSON’S SHARK WEEK SPECIAL LIVE ONLINE:

If you have a valid cable login, you can watch Mike Tyson’s Shark Week special live via the Discovery GO website or Discovery GO app. You can also watch the Discovery Channel live with an active subscription to Hulu + Live TVfuboTVPhilo, or YouTube TV. All of the aforementioned streaming services offer a Discovery Channel live stream.

Philo is currently offering a seven-day free trial for eligible subscribers.

WILL THE MIKE TYSON SHARK WEEK SPECIAL BE AVAILABLE FOR NEXT-DAY STREAMING ON HULU?

Nope. While the special will be available on demand via Hulu + Live TV, Tyson vs. Jaws: Rumble on the Reef won’t be available on Hulu. The special should, however, be available for next-day streaming on the Discovery Channel website.