‘Southern Charm’s Cameran Eubanks Cries Uncontrollably After Watching ‘My Octopus Teacher’ on Netflix

Every once in a while, a movie comes along that moves us to complete and total tears, so much that we can’t even speak. Luckily, when this happened to former Southern Charm star Cameran Eubanks, she documented it on Instagram.

This week, Cameran took to her Instagram stories with her pretty eyes full of tears to give the most heartfelt recommendation you have ever seen in your life. “Y’all, if you have Netflix,” she said, trying her best to catch her breath in between sobs, “You have to watch this movie about the octopus.” The movie she’s referring to is the new documentary, My Octopus Teacher, and it’s safe to say, it’s already changed her life.

“I’m never gonna be able to eat octopus again!” she shared as she cried. “I’m sorry, I know I seem crazy. This man,” she was able to get out before she lost control yet again. “You just have to watch it. Oh, it’s just the most beautiful thing. I just got botox so my face isn’t moving,” she shared with the world. It would’ve been a full ugly cry if, ya know, Cameran wasn’t so pretty and incapable of ever looking ugly.

My Octopus Teacher is about a filmmaker who becomes friends with an octopus in the South African kelp forest — so much so that he visits every day! As he learns about the animal and their world, he also learns about himself and the humans around him on Earth. Are you crying yet?

https://www.instagram.com/p/CFN3wBqB1gH/

Cameran followed up in her stories saying, “Thank you to everyone who wrote me saying they were profoundly moved by My Octopus Teacher. Now I don’t feel too crazy. Sorry I could not respond to all of you…No, I’m not pregnant but I do have PMS. If you need a good emotional purge, just go watch that film.”

Where to stream My Octopus Teacher