Did Chef Rachel Hargrove Just Quit ‘Below Deck’?

It started like any other preference sheet meeting, but it certainly didn’t end that way. While the stress of missing her boyfriend and being potentially accidentally gassed by another crew member was getting to Chef Rachel Hargrove, it was an “ostentatious” preference sheet that really put her over the edge on the latest episode of Below Deck.

Captain Lee sat down with his department heads including Rachel, bosun Eddie Lucas, and chief stew Francesca Rubi to read through the preference sheet of upcoming charter guest, Bryan Guarnieri, one of North Carolina’s top realtors who expected “nothing but the finest service during his charter.” Welp, he can go ahead and kiss that goodbye and let his friend who is a stay-at-home dad to 13 dogs and tortoises know that he won’t be away from them for too long after all!

Because after hearing this guy’s demands which ranged from a big breakfast to rainbow and unicorn floats, with seafood, steaks, American fine dining, authentic New Orleans cuisine, Spanish not Mexican food, and an elaborate 10-course dinner all thrown in for good measure, there was only one thing Chef Rachel would be serving up to this bunch.

“Eat my cooter,” she responded at the end of hearing it all, which was met with raised eyebrows from Captain Lee and Eddie. “That disgusting, that’s despicable,” she said. “You pay the $16,000 a month for me to be your private chef in Monaco, then we’ll talk. Until then, I don’t play that game. So, no. I’d like the flight home.”

The others at the table were unsure how to react, but she wasn’t joking, insisting, “I’ll start packing now,” and pointing to the “ostentatious bullshit” expected of just one chef as her reason for leaving. “Suck my d**k,” she said.

Ever the leader, Captain Lee suggested, “Well, why don’t we talk to them and see if they’re as ostentatious as they appear to be on paper?” But Chef Rachel only followed that up with “F**k yourself.”

“I’d rather not do that,” Captain Lee informed her, and she was sure to clarify it wasn’t directed at him, saying, “I love you. I respect you guys. But that bulls**t, I’m out. I’ll start packing now.”

And so everyone got up from the table a bit shaken, including Captain Lee who said in his interview, “This is a first for me. I’ve never had chefs walk off the day before we’re supposed to pick up.”

Chef Rachel stated in her interview that “This preference sheet just seems absolutely ridiculous. At this point, I’m overwhelmed so I have to walk away. And if I can’t walk away, that’s when it’s gonna just f**king build and that’s when I explode.”

She even got in one last “eat my cooter” and “shove that up your f**king ass” as she walked to her room, though Captain Lee called her upstairs to see if he could change her mind one last time.

“I’m not looking forward to these guys. At all,” he reasoned, but added, “Just because they ask for it doesn’t mean they’re gonna get it. We’re in the middle of the Caribbean, some of this stuff is just outrageous.” He asked Rachel if she would do at least lunch and dinner on the first day, but she refused, with Captain Lee explaining that with “less than 24 hours to find a charter chef, we’re screwed six ways to Sunday.”

Rachel went back to her room and pack, but not without breaking the fourth wall first. “I’m tired, you can eat my ass,” she told the cameraman, then saying, “In your best interest, I really think you should f**king call your hounds. That’s not cool so get the f**k out,” sending him off with a middle finger.

And so Rachel packs up, says a brief goodbye, and is seen leaving the boat and driving away in a van as Captain Lee reveals, “In 35 years as a charter yacht captain, I’ve never had to tell a charter guest that your charter’s canceled.” We’ll have to wait until the next episode to see how that goes down…and if these charter guests are served up anything more than Rachel’s cooter.

Below Deck airs Monday at 9 pm ET/PT on Bravo. 

Where to stream Below Deck