Aaron Rodgers Keeps a Hilarious Sticky Note On His ‘Jeopardy’ Podium: “Don’t Pick Your Nose/Butt”

Aaron Rodgers is giving fans an inside look at the all that the Jeopardy hosting gig entails. The NFL star and interim host gave a peek behind the famous Jeopardy host podium, sharing a photo on Instagram of notes he kept as reminders on his second day of filming — including the very important point: “Don’t pick your nose/butt,” per Mediaite.

“This is the @jeopardy podium, and my sticky notes from the 2nd day of filming,” Rodgers shared in his post. “I used a lot of these stickies over the couple days of filming.” Among Rodgers’ reminders were to “Speak Less” and “Do Less,” an ode to Paul Rudd’s character, a surf instructor named Chuck, in the 2008 comedy Forgetting Sarah Marshall.

The quarterback also reminded himself to “Stand Up Straight” when reading clues to contestants. “I’m bent over, so that was a reminder to stand up in certain moments when I knew I was on camera,” he explained.

Rodgers used two other basics, “Relax” and “Energy,” but the last one, “Don’t pick your nose/butt,” was slipped in as a test, he explained. Rodgers added the quirky reminder “just to check if anyone was looking at my podium between games.” And it worked! “Turns out, John the stage manager was, and we had a good laugh about it 😂😂😂,” he wrote.

Rodgers has been leading Jeopardy since last week, when he made his hosting debut after first appearing on the game show in 2015, when he won Celebrity Jeopardy. “I remember thinking, this would be like a dream job…if Alex ever retired at like 90,” Rodgers said of the hosting gig during a backstage interview. “I love trivia so much.”

He added that he hopes to bring “respect for the position” after the death of Trebek last fall. “Alex did it with such grace and humility,” Rodgers said. “I just wanted to bring the same type of approach to let you people know that I was focused, that I cared about it, that I loved the game and that I wanted to do him justice.”

Jeopardy airs weeknights at 7/6c on ABC.

Where to watch Jeopardy