Tig Notaro Perplexed by Twitter Reaction to her “Sexy AF” ‘Army of the Dead’ Character: “I Was Like, What Is That?”

Tig Notaro just learned some new slang, thanks to her cameo in Army of the Dead. The comedian stopped by The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon to chat about her upcoming role in the Zack Snyder movie, which is hitting Netflix next month, and admitted she was shocked by Twitter thirsting after her “sexy AF” appearance in the trailer, Vulture reports.

When the official Army of the Dead trailer dropped last week, Fallon pointed out that “all anyone was talking about was how much they loved Tig Notaro,” and asked the comedian what life has been like “being sexy AF.”

“Oh my gosh, so much has changed, Jimmy,” Notaro replied, deadpan. “It’s really been nuts around here since I was trending for being sexy AF. I didn’t even know what ‘AF’ was, to be honest. My friends were texting me images of Twitter. They were like, ‘You’re trending for being ‘badass’ and ‘sexy AF,’ and I was like, what is that?”

Later in the interview when Fallon asked about her family, Notaro joked, “Well, my wife is into me now that I’m sexy AF. Puts a little fire under her for me to be trending for sexy AF.” When Fallon said he’d heard “the first four times,” Notaro shot back, “Right, but it’s gonna come up again, trust me.”

Their bit came after Twitter gushed over Notaro’s casting, praising her as “flawless” and a “hot badass.” While her role earned the overwhelming approval of Army of the Dead fans, she wasn’t always set to appear in the zombie movie. Last August, Notaro was tapped to replace Chris D’Elia, who was accused of sexual misconduct. Although Army of the Dead had already finished filming, they underwent reshoots to add Notaro.

Along with the movie’s sexy AF late addition, Army of the Dead also stars Dave Bautista, Ella Purnell, Ana De La Reguera, Theo Rossi, Huma Qureshi, Omari Hardwick, Hiroyuki Sanada, Garret Dillahunt, Matthias Schweighöfer, Raúl Castillo, Nora Arnezeder, and Samantha Win.

Army of the Dead premieres on Netflix May 14. Watch Notaro’s Tonight Show interview in the video above.

Where to watch The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon