Grimes Hospitalized for Panic Attack After ‘SNL’ Cameo

After her cameo as Princess Peach, Grimes opened up about a “scary” panic attack and visit to the hospital after May 8’s episode of Saturday Night Live. The singer, who is the wife of SNL‘s guest host Elon Musk, revealed the story in a post to her Instagram.

“Forgot to post these cuz I somehow caused myself to have a panic attack and went to the hospital yesterday which tbh was quite scary and I suppose it’s a good time to start therapy,” Grimes wrote in the caption of photos featuring her and musical guest Miley Cyrus posing backstage. “But nonetheless – wowwwww @mileycyrus is good live and so chill!”

The singer went on to praise her husband, Musk, for his performance as the guest of the evening.

“So grateful to the SNL team for being so kind and letting me sneak in as princess peach,” she wrote, adding, “so proud of my beautiful E (which I know will upset the grimes fans so I apologize in advance) but he killed it.”

Musk and Grimes have been a couple since the 2018 Met Gala, and welcomed their first child, X AE A-Xii just over a year ago. Musk’s mother, Maye Musk, also appeared on the episode as a tribute to mother’s day.

Check out the full Instagram post below:

Where to Watch Saturday Night Live