Luis D. Ortiz, Netflix and ‘Million Dollar Listing’ Star, Accused of “Abusive Control” By Ex Nikita Singh

Million Dollar Listing: New York star Luis D. Ortiz has been accused of making false child abduction allegations, as well as abuse and harassment, by his ex Nikita Singh, who is the mother of his child Leela, The Daily Mail reports. Singh, who is in the middle of a custody battle with the reality star, set up a GoFundMe page to raise money to support herself and her daughter, where she also shared a string of disturbing accusations against Ortiz.

“I am currently fighting for my basic human right to live a normal stable life with my daughter,” Singh wrote on the fundraiser page. “Out of fear I have never spoken openly about the levels of suffering I endured from Luis D Ortiz and other members of his family. Though I managed to distance myself from him physically he is now trying to use his money, connections and his powerful lawyers to crush me.”

Singh, who lives in the U.K. with her daughter, claims that Ortiz is “demanding” she and Leela return to the U.S. “immediately,” adding, “I am afraid of him and his sphere of powerful allies. He made the choice not to be present in his child’s life. I am fearful of him and his form of abusive control over me and my daughter Leela.”

She also shared that friends have told her Ortiz and his family are having her and Leela “watched and followed” in the U.K. “Even though I have managed to distance myself from some of the forms of abuse, it feels like he is continuing to attempt to harass and torment me by trying to use our daughter as a way to gain control of our lives,” she said.

Ortiz, who starred on Million Dollar Listing: New York from 2012 to 2016 and re-joined in 2019, now appears on Netflix‘s new reality series The World’s Most Amazing Vacation Rentals, which debuted on the streamer June 18. In an Instagram post last July, Ortiz told his followers he was spending five months away filming the series, during which he wouldn’t be able to see his daughter. Singh wrote in her GoFundMe page that she has “not stopped Luis from seeing his child.” She added, “My lawyer has clearly stated so in writing. In fact inviting him to see Leela.”

Ortiz previously featured the birth of his daughter on Million Dollar Listing in 2019, when a camera crew was filming in the delivery room with Singh. Just two weeks ago, he appeared on The Real Deal Coffee Talk podcast, where he addressed the situation with his daughter and his ex, denying reports he’d “abandoned his family.”

“I decided that I don’t want to speak about it to anyone. About my daughter,” Ortiz said. “Because I don’t need to, first of all. Second, it’s nobody’s business. Especially for respect for my family, for my daughter. Having this public debate or even engaging it in it is super small-minded.”

The Daily Mail reports Ortiz was unavailable when reached for comment on Singh’s allegations.

Where to watch Million Dollar Listing: New York