What Time Will ‘Mary J. Blige’s My Life’ Be on Amazon? How To Watch the Mary J. Blige Documentary

Before you watch Mary J. Blige on the big screen this summer as Dinah Washington in the Aretha Franklin biopic Respect, you can catch the singer and actor on the small screen in her very own Amazon Prime original documentary, Mary J. Blige’s My Life

Directed by Academy Award-winning filmmaker Vanessa Roth, and featuring celebrities like Taraji P. Henson and Alicia Keys, Mary J. Blige’s My Life promises to take viewers on an emotional journey through Blige’s past. Before she became the superstar you know her as today, Blige was living in New York’s housing projects, her family struggling to get back. In her new film, she talks about her upbringing, along with her battles with abuse, depression, and addiction—all things that Blige has written about in her music.

You may have heard the stories in her songs, but now you can hear Blige tell them herself. Read on to find out how to watch the Mary J. Blige documentary, including the Mary J. Blige’s My Life release date and release time.

Where to watch the Mary J. Blige documentary, Mary J. Blige’s My Life:

Starting this Friday, Mary J. Blige’s My Life will be streaming across the globe exclusively on Amazon Prime Video, free to all Prime subscribers. Because  Mary J. Blige’s My Life is an Amazon Studios original film, you will only be able to watch the documentary if you have a subscription to Amazon Prime. You could always try the Amazon Prime free trial, or get login details from a friend.

When will the Mary J. Blige documentary be on Amazon Prime? What is Mary J. Blige’s My Life release date?

Mary J. Blige’s My Life will begin streaming globally on Amazon Prime on Friday, June 25, 2021.

What time will Mary J. Blige’s My Life be on Amazon Prime?

Amazon titles tend to release at 12 a.m. GMT, which means there’s a good chance you’ll be able to watch Mary J. Blige’s My Life as early as 8 p.m ET, or 5 p.m. PT, on Thursday evening in North America. Occasionally, Amazon titles drop even earlier than that, so you might want to start checking around 7 p.m. ET, or 4 p.m. PT. If you don’t see the movie right away, keep checking back throughout the evening.

Is there a Mary J. Blige’s My Life trailer?

Of course! You can watch the trailer for Mary J. Blige’s My Life right here on Decider. Simply scroll up and unmute the video at the top of this page, and promise yourself you’re not gon’ cry.

Watch Mary J. Blige's My Life on Prime Video