I’m Already Obsessed With ‘FBOY Island’ (And You Will Be, Too)

“He’s really cute but he looks like he’s going to ruin my life,” is an already iconic line from the new trailer for the upcoming HBO Max series FBOY Island, but it also applies to this show. It looks great, but it is guaranteed to ruin my life. And by ruin I mean fully consume. I’m already scheduling brunches with all of my friends to discuss it. Just as Adam Demos’s penis has infiltrated conversations with all my female friends, so too will this show.

FBOY Island features three gorgeous women that I already like and am rooting for, simply from the 2:47 trailer I’ve seen of them. I want them to find love, they deserve it as we all do, and I credit them with having the strength to do it on a public platform and first-season reality dating competition show. You go, girls.

Except they are joined at this gorgeous destination with 24 men. It sounds too good to be true because it is. Twelve of the guys are supposedly decent, while the other twelve have already admitted to the producers that they are self-proclaimed fuckbois who will do their best to convince the women that they are nice, except they’re really only there to win money. But how will these women know which is which? And how will WE?

I don’t know if a show has ever been more set up for success than this one. First, they have Nikki Glaser handling hosting duties, and she is absolutely the right woman for the job. The show was filmed in the Cayman Islands earlier this year, and whether it’s true or genius marketing, rumors are already swirling in the DeuxMoi circles about a potential love match behind the scenes. We love to see it!

Next, this is going to be absolutely devoured by fans of Love Island, Too Hot To Handle, or The Bachelor, as it comes from The Bachelor creator Elan Gale, with Sam Dean, responsible for Love Is Blind, serving as showrunner. HBO Max has also made the brilliant decision to release the first three episodes on Thursday, July 29, followed by the next three episodes on August 5th, and the final four episodes on August 12th. That means the word of mouth for this one will guarantee an audience growing from week to week, as we all get super hooked on this show. If you have a vacation during this time, carve out space to watch this, as it’s all anyone will be talking about.

And finally: these guys are hot. It’s a diverse cast of dudes, approximately 22-23 of which I will be following on Instagram immediately. Bring on the ill-advised crushes! Plus, I can already tell that this show has all of my favorite elements: challenges, dates, and people falling into pools. Here we go!

I am bracing myself for this show to 100% enrage me as the guys flaunt their fboy behavior and the women are led astray from the guys they should be going for. I won’t be able to look away, I won’t be able to stop talking about it, and I won’t want it any other way. When I first heard about the concept of this show, my eyes were rolling. But when I saw the trailer? My tongue was wagging.

Stream FBOY Island on HBO Max