Gigi Hadid Replaces Chrissy Teigen in ‘Never Have I Ever’ Season 2

Never Have I Ever is replacing one famous model with another in its second season. After Chrissy Teigen dropped out of a voiceover role in the hit Netflix series last month, Gigi Hadid has taken over to fill her place, Entertainment Weekly reports. When the second season of Mindy Kaling‘s teen comedy dropped on the streamer yesterday, Hadid was revealed as the narrator for Paxton (Darren Barnet).

Hadid introduces herself at the start of the third episode in the newly-released second season of Never Have I Ever, explaining that she relates to Paxton, a character who is also “constantly underestimated” because of his appearance. “When scientists declare your face to be perfectly symmetrical, that’s all everyone thinks you have to offer the world,” Hadid says. “But, we’ve got brains too, and feelings and — Paxton, dude, put a shirt on! I’m trying to make a point here.”

Teigen was originally set to narrate Paxton’s scenes, but left Never Have I Ever in June following an online bullying scandal after Courtney Stodden accused Teigen of telling them to kill themselves on Twitter when they were just 16. “Chrissy Teigen has decided to step away from a guest voiceover role in one episode of the upcoming second season of Never Have I Ever,” a spokesperson for Never Have I Ever said in a statement at the time. “The role is expected to be recast.”

Teigen has since issued an apology for her online behavior, calling herself a “troll” and expressing regret for what she’d said in the past. Just yesterday, the model posted a candid message on Instagram about joining the “cancel club,” admitting she feels like “utter shit” following the controversy.

“Going outside sucks and doesn’t feel right, being at home alone with my mind makes my depressed head race. But I do know that however I’m handling this now isn’t the right answer,” she wrote, per Page Six. “I feel lost and need to find my place again, I need to snap out of this, I desperately wanna communicate with you guys instead of pretending everything is okay.”

Never Have I Ever Season 2 is now streaming on Netflix.

Stream Never Have I Ever on Netflix