Kristin Cavallari Addresses “Love Triangle” With Craig and Austen From ‘Southern Charm’

Kristin Cavallari took to her Instagram stories last night to clear up a particular rumor she wanted to put to rest. “There’s a little something that I feel like I should clear up,” she said, talking to the camera in a white tube top. “I do not feel like I owe anybody an explanation,” she was sure to clarify. “Normally I don’t comment on this stuff, however, these rumors have been going on for about a year now and some Instagram gossip page or whatever is saying that I’m involved in a love triangle, which…” she laughed before finishing her sentence.

“It’s not true. I haven’t been involved in a love triangle since I was in high school,” she said, reminding us all that Laguna Beach is now available to stream on Paramount+.

“I’m not dating anybody, I haven’t dated anybody in a few months, and these two guys that I’ve been linked to for the past year are my friends, that’s it.” And while she never named them, she was obviously talking about Craig Conover and Austen Kroll from Southern Charm, as they are frequently named, spotted together, and speculated about on popular Instagram gossip account DeuxMoi.

“I’ve never dated either one of them and I can guarantee that I’m not gonna date either one of them, and it’s possible for a grown woman to be friends with a grown man and for that to be it.” She also made sure to emphasize, “So I’m not dating anybody, I can assure you of that. I’ve actually really enjoyed being single for the last few months.”

Kristin also advised her followers that “If you love this gossip and this drama, that’s fine but look at it for what it is,” as she claims no article ever written about her has ever been 100% accurate. Now, if this will actually put an end to those rumors remains to be seen.

And sadly, there is still no word on the chance that she might join the cast of Southern Charm to see this friendship in action though…

Stream Southern Charm on Bravo Now and Peacock