The ‘Below Deck Med’ Crew Watches (And Cringes) As David Flirts With Malia

David needs an answer, dammit! In this exclusive clip from the next episode of Below Deck Mediterranean, deckhand David Pascoe uses some of that liquid courage during a crew night off to check in with his boss, bosun Malia White, about the potential of being more than co-workers.

While Zee and Courtney are doing what they do best, making out and twerking, Chef Mat decides to dip out of the dance party before he gets too drunk and racks up some regrets. “I’m just gonna sit this one out,” he laughs, knowing he needs to stay in the good graces of the crew to keep his job.

But David sees an opportunity. As everyone sips drinks and dances around the salon, David asks Malia, “Could I…oop. Bad time? Good time?”

“For?” she questions, knowing exactly what for.

“Do you remember the question I asked you after the last charter?” he starts, and is met with a very succinct, “Yep,” from Malia.

Lloyd clocks this situation and realizes, “It’s too late to reel him in! I was yearning for him to look at my eyes so I could be like, don’t do it,” he said, with his eyes widening and his head shaking back and forth. But there’s no stopping David at this point. And so he begins his speech and twirly dance that goes along with it.

“Okay so that’s a yes, you do remember the question? Cuz you gave me a maybe then,” he reminds Malia, then letting her know she needs to check the box for Yes or No. “You give me a no and I’ll leave it be, or you can give me a yes and I’ll be like oh fucking A, but pick one. End my misery, it’s fine. I can live with whatever goes, it’s fine. I understand these things go badly sometimes, but go well other times,” he tells his boss. “Just gonna spin around until you give me a good answer,” he continues as Malia awkwardly watches him.

“Oh, he is dreaming,” Katie observes from the corner where she and Lloyd are watching it all go down. She says he is “out of his mind,” but ultimately, can’t bring herself to watch what happens next as David and Malia sit down on the couch to talk it out.

See what happens on the next episode of Below Deck Mediterranean, airing Monday at 9 pm ET/PT or streaming now on Peacock. 

Stream Below Deck Mediterranean on Bravo Now and Peacock