Cynthia Bailey Is Leaving ‘The Real Housewives of Atlanta’ After 11 Seasons

Cynthia Bailey is saying goodbye to her peach. Today, the longtime Real Housewives of Atlanta star took to Instagram to announce her “very difficult and heartfelt decision” to leave the show ahead of Season 14.

“Thank you NBC Universal, Bravo, and Truly Original for over a decade of partnership. I can’t wait to see what we do next!” she wrote, going on to thank her castmates for “eleven of the most unbelievable years of my life; and the most incredible & UNFORGETTABLE memories!”

“I am so grateful to have had this amazing journey, and I am anxiously waiting to embark on new adventures,” Bailey continued. “Most importantly, THANK YOU to my fans! I could not have done it without your blessings, love, and support. Without the fans, none of this would be possible. I love and appreciate all of you.”

“It’s time to move on to my next chapter,” she concluded. “And I look forward to sharing it with all of you. See you guys soon!”

Buzz over whether Bailey would renew her contract began in June, after talk show host Wendy Williams told her that she should be fired from RHOA during an episode of her titular talk show.

“Let me tell you why, because there’s nothing more exciting that you can give to us,” Williams said at the time. “I don’t want to see you fight, I don’t want to see you get divorced, like, I think it’s time.”

Bailey joined RHOA in 2010 for Season 3, and has remained a main cast member for the past 10 seasons. While she won’t appear in Season 14, the reality star recently filmed the all-star crossover seres The Real Housewives Ultimate Girls Trip, which is set to hit Peacock later this fall.

Where to watch The Real Housewives of Atlanta