‘RHOBH’ Reunion: Erika Jayne Reveals Her Lawyers Advised Her To Quit The Show

The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills has four whole episodes to address the Erika Jayne drama, but they didn’t waste any time jumping into it during Part 1. Right at the top, host Andy Cohen dove headfirst into a handful of questions we’ve all been waiting to hear the answers to — of course, then switching gears to tackle the latest with Sutton Stracke and then the Dorit/Rinna/Garcelle drama. Plus, we also have Kathy Hilton’s “receipts” to get to.

But right away we are assured that Erika is ready to face the firing squad, as Andy asked her how she slept the night before and she answered, “Very well,” in a manner that was equal parts confident/smug/surprising/ and fully bracing herself for what was yet to come.

“Really?” he questioned, and she replied with, “Yeah, was I supposed to sleep any other way?” She guaranteed him that she actually was looking forward to the reunion, adding, “I’m looking forward to closing this chapter and moving on.” She also said, “I’m happy to say everything that I can say. Please understand that there are some things that I cannot answer,” but that “I will do my best to give every part of the story that I can.”

Erika also said that “This is the toughest part of my life and I ask for patience with the ladies, and got some and some I didn’t,” referring to her castmates’ reactions to all of the jaw-dropping news that was presented throughout the season. She also was sure to state that she does have sympathy and empathy for the victims in her ex-husband Tom Girardi’s legal case, as well as reiterate, “I’m in an almost impossible situation,” and that “Anyone that has been wronged, I want them to be made whole.”

Andy also asked what it was like watching the show back this season and she admitted, “It was really, really hard,” and that watching her castmates’ reaction to the news made her feel “Disappointment, anger, sadness, and then some hope and some love and some support.”

It was clear Andy was already doing some of his best hosting work yet as he went on to ask the other women, who actually consulted with lawyers when all of this started to bubble up. Sutton clarified that she talked to a friend who is an attorney, and not her actual attorney, and that Crystal did speak to hers, mostly because she was navigating her first season on TV, but also because “I consult my lawyers a lot in general.” Plus, Kyle admitted that she “Asked Faye’s husband, who is an attorney, just to break down the LA Times article because it was so long.”

In the biggest reveal of the reunion so far, Andy asks Erika if her lawyers advised her to quit the show and she tells him, “They did and then I said no, because I have nothing to hide.” They warned her that things could be flipped around on her, and that “Everything can be parsed, twisted, turned and yes possibly used against you, but whether it is true or not it almost doesn’t matter at this point,” Erika said. Plus, when it came to her thinking about quitting, she confessed that she did consider it but decided “I’m not a quitter and I wanted to honor my commitment. I wasn’t gonna run away from what’s coming at me.”

Andy was on a roll, asking her about how much the lack of Tom’s money to support her life came into play, considering that this is really her only income right now, and she told him, “That is more now of a consideration. Back then while we were shooting the show, I was literally trying to survive.”

In response to the fans that want her to be fired from the show, Erika bluntly responded, “No, why should I be fired?” and took the opportunity to remind them that she has done nothing wrong, despite what you may (and have) read on the internet. Again: this is all in the first segment. We are in for a ride.

In other Erika news, we learned that when it comes to dating, she “Would like some hot sex” and preferably someone “with a big penis,” but most of the other revelations from her corner of the couch are certainly still to come. We did learn that Andy’s first suspicion about their marriage came when Erika told him that Tom had not read her book and that he “thought that was so fucking weird.” He also admitted he “was blown away” at the fact that Tom never came to see her on Broadway.

In Part 2 of the reunion, we will learn that not only did Tom have a flip phone, but that when a woman sent a picture of her boobs to him, Erika responded by firing off a text that read “Nice tits, stupid bitch.” Yow! More of his cheating and her recent social media behaviors will also be addressed in the next installment which will air next Wednesday at 8 pm ET/PT on Bravo.

Stream The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills on Bravo