Keke Palmer Asks Whoopi Goldberg For “Any Role” In ‘Sister Act 3’

Keke Palmer dropped by The View today and didn’t waste the opportunity to petition Whoopi Goldberg for “any job” in the upcoming Sister Act 3 sequel. After dutifully answering the hosts’ questions about her new Amazon Prime book series Southern Belle Insults, she suddenly made her request.

“Now Whoopi, I gotta shoot my shot, like I did with Issa a little bit ago,” Palmer said. “I heard that Tyler Perry is doing Sister Act 3 and I just want you to know that I’m available for the job. Any job. I mean, you ain’t got to say nothing now, you know, I’ll send you an email or something. Just let me know if you need me.”

To be clear, shooting her shot has paid off for Palmer before. In September 2020, she tweeted at Insecure star and creator Issa Rae, writing, “Hey @IssaRae there’s been a mix up. I posted about season 5 of Insecure and now everybody thinks I’m gonna be on it. We can’t let them down, put me in to beat Condola’s ass real quick.”

As a result, the actress appeared in Insecure Season 5, ironically playing Condola’s (Christina Elmore) sister.

And as it turns out, this move might just work again. After hearing Palmer’s pitch, Goldberg replied, “I already brought it up.” Fans will have to stay tuned to see whether Palmer ends up joining the Saint Katharine’s chorus sometime soon.

The View airs weekdays at 11/10c on ABC. Scroll up to watch a clip from today’s episode.

Where to watch The View