Adele Helped A Fan Propose During ‘Adele One Night Only’

Adele returned to the stage in her new CBS special Adele One Night Only, debuting emotional new songs and sitting down with Oprah Winfrey for a candid interview. But one of the most memorable moments of the night came when the Grammy winner helped a fan propose to his longtime girlfriend.

“I’m a bit nervous in case this doesn’t go well. It’s also a bit ironic that I’m letting this happen,” said the singer, who’s currently promoting her new album 30, which was largely inspired by her recent divorce.

“If you make a noise, I’m gonna kill you,” she told the audience.

As the lights went down, a man named Quentin brought his girlfriend Ashley (who was wearing a blindfold and noise-cancelling headphones) up to the stage.

“Thank God you didn’t let me eat. I would have thrown up,” Ashley admitted during Quentin’s proposal speech.

After she said yes, Adele suddenly appeared from the shadows, stunning her even further. “Thank God she said yes, ’cause I didn’t know who I was going to have to sing this song to next,” she joked, motioning for the newly engaged couple to sit down beside celebrity guests Melissa McCarthy and Lizzo.

“Look at her, she’s so in shock!” the singer exclaimed. “Oh, that was lovely. I had a little cry.”

Adele then dedicated her next song, “Make You Feel My Love,” to Quentin and Ashley. Just your typical engagement story!

Adele One Night Only is available to stream on Paramount+.

Where to watch Adele One Night Only