Aaron Paul Is A Wild ‘Price Is Right’ Contestant In Viral Throwback Clip

Before he was cooking crystal meth in Breaking Bad or taking on robots in Westworld, Aaron Paul was just an actor working to make it big. One of his past gigs? Appearing on a 2000 episode of CBS‘ iconic game show The Price Is Right.

If you missed that memorable day in The Price Is Right history, don’t worry! Buzzfeed writer Spencer Althouse recently uploaded a TikTok compilation video of Paul’s time on the show for your viewing pleasure.

@spenceralthouse

I’m so glad this Aaron Paul footage exists lol #aaronpaul #celebrity #tv #interview #breakingbad #thepriceisright #talkshow

♬ original sound – spencer.althouse

Fans may be surprised to learn that Paul is actually the actor’s middle name. Instead, former The Price Is Right host Bob Barker introduced him by his full name: Aaron Sturtevant.

“If you haven’t seen it, type in ‘Aaron Paul Price Is Right. Incredibly embarrassing!” Paul said in a 2019 BUILD Series interview, adding that he prepared for his game show appearance by downing six cans of Red Bull. “I was trying to give them as much energy as possible. If you watch it, I look like I’m on drugs. I cannot sit still.”

In the clip, Paul shouted that Barker was his idol, before throwing himself on the floor at the prospect of winning a new car. Unfortunately, he didn’t end up taking it home after all.

“When I did the show, I was struggling, I had no money, and it was really a source of possible income,” the actor said during a 2017 interview on The Late Late Show with James Corden. “When I lost that damn car, I was so depressed for so long.”

Luckily, it all worked out for Paul in the end. Drink your Red Bulls responsibly, kids!

Where to watch The Price Is Right

Where to watch Breaking Bad

Where to watch Westworld