Chloe Cherry Slams Comments About Her Lips After ‘Euphoria’ Debut: “It’s Nuts”

Euphoria‘s breakthrough actress of Season 2, Chloe Cherry, has some words for folks with unnecessary comments about her lips: cut it out. The adult film actress, who made her debut in Episode 1 of the new season, recently chatted with Variety about the reception of her character, Faye, and more Euphoria news. While she’s received an outpouring of positivity and support from the show’s massive fanbase, Cherry says there have been some bizarre critiques of her appearance.

“It’s crazy how many people talk about my lips being so big,” she said. “The amount of headlines that I have seen and the amount of people posting and commenting about my lips has been surreal.”

This isn’t the first time a Euphoria star has been chastised over their looks. A little while ago, Sydney Sweeney opened up in a tearful video after folks on Twitter smeared her for being ugly. In light of all of this, Cherry slammed critics that feel the need to weigh in on her looks.

“It’s nuts because you have to realize that I got those lips at some point in my life and nobody reacted that way—at least not to my face,” Cherry continued. “So, it’s weird to see memes and stuff about it because these topics of conversation are on my body and I didn’t totally comprehend what the big deal was. I swear nobody in my life was like, ‘Whoa Chloe those are insane.’ I guess this is what happens when you’re now known on a much larger scale.”

The actress will surely play a major role in the upcoming finale, which will debut this weekend. She’s been introduced as a key player in Fezco’s (Angus Cloud) arc, after introducing Rue (Zendaya) to heroine in the first episode and asking Fez to crash at his place as her boyfriend’s on the run.

The Euphoria finale will air this Sunday on HBO and HBO Max at 9 p.m. ET.

Where to watch Euphoria