Mayim Bialik Warns ‘Jeopardy’ Fans About Online CBD Scam Using Her Name

No, Mayim Bialik is not trying to sell you CBD! On March 14, the Jeopardy! host took to Twitter to inform her followers that she was not associated with a series of companies attempting to sell CBD gummies using the title “Mayim Bialik CBD Gummies.”

“Hi everyone. So … awkward. There are many untrue things floating around the internet about many public figures, but I want to address one about me that looks very authentic but is indeed a hoax,” she wrote. “I am not selling CBD Gummies of any kind and do not plan to do so at any point in the future. I have tried to get this removed to no avail. It’s not real.”

For context: CBD stands for cannabidiol, which is a natural chemical found in cannabis plants. If you were hoping to grab some hemp associated with your favorite game show, I don’t know what to tell you!

While promoting CBD isn’t in the cards for Bialik, the former Big Bang Theory star has another exciting goal: Becoming the first woman to host Jeopardy! full time!

“I would love that,” she recently told PEOPLE. “I like to say, I’ve lived season to season, since I was about 13 years old. So what I know is I’m hosting until May 6, and beyond that, hopefully, I’ll know more before May 6.”

Where to watch Jeopardy!