‘RuPaul’s Drag Race’ Season 14 Finalists Ruveal Who They’re Rooting For on ‘All Stars’ 7

Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end. That’s not just a line from Semisonic’s “Closing Time.” It also describes the turning of seasons from one RuPaul’s Drag Race series to another. That’s very much the vibe of the moment, as fans close the book on Season 14 ahead of the premiere of RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars 7.

The new season of Drag Race’s sister series returns to Paramount+ on May 20 with a two-episode premiere. Even bigger news: this is the long-awaited, oft-rumored all-winners season of Drag Race All Stars. Season 7 features a cast of eight queens who have all won a season-long competition. Raja, Jinkx Monsoon, Yvie Oddly, and Jaida Essence Hall all won seasons of Drag Race; Monét X Change, Trinity the Tuck, and Shea Couleé won seasons of All Stars; and The Vivienne won RuPaul’s Drag Race UK Season 1.

While werking the red carpet at the Season 14 finale party in New York City, Decider got the chance to ask the current Final Five (including the current reigning queen) about the next season of Drag Race — specifically, we wanted to know who they are the most excited to see stunting on TV again.

RuPaul's Drag Race season 14 finale red carpet, queens
Photo: Brett White/Decider

Angeria Paris VanMichaels, the resident multi-talented pageant queen of Season 14, is ready to see her Season 12 winner bring all her excellence to the competition again.”Oh my god! I am most excited to see Jaida [Essence Hall]!” said Angeria. “Jaida is my sister and I love her so much. I know she is about to slay, period, house down boots.”

Drag family bonds are strong, and that’s clear when it comes to who Season 14 winner Willow Pill is rooting for. “I mean, it’s no secret that of All Stars 7, I’m excited to see my sister Yvie Oddly. I know she’s going to bring some absolutely batshit crazy stuff.”

“I’m excited to see everyone,” said Lady Camden, very much stating the overall vibe from the finalists, re: their AS7 sisters. But of all the queens in the cast, Camden has her eye on another blonde bombshell who knows how to camp it up and work a crowd. “I’m a big fan of Trinity Taylor. I really am. I’m excited to see her because I think she’s just going to bring some crazy shit.”

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars 7 Cast promo
Photo: Paramount+

Trinity’s Season 9 sister Shea Couleé has a big fan in Daya Betty: “I’m so excited for Shea Couleé. Shea, in my eyes, can do absolutely nothing wrong.”

The two queens with the longest reigns — Season 3 winner Raja and Season 5 winner Jinkx Monsoon — also got a lot of love from the final five. “I’m also really pumped for Raja,” said Daya Betty, “because it’s been so long since we’ve seen her on television! And she’s one of the original icons.”

“I’m excited for all of the queens that are on All Stars 7, but in particular I’m really excited to see Raja and Jinkx back,” said Bosco. “It’s been, like, 9 or 10 years for both of them since they’ve been on. And Jinkx is a hometown hero for us in Seattle. We’re so excited to see her back on television.”

RuPaul's Drag Race season 14 finale event, queens looking at NYC
Photo: Brett White/Decider

You don’t have to be from the Pacific Northwest to feel the effects of monsoon season. “I am also so excited to see Jinkx back on there,” said Season 14 winner Willow Pill, who is a Colorado queen just like Season 11 winner Yvie Oddly. “I am a Jinkx stan. She is like the queen that inspired me to do drag, so I can’t wait to see what she does. It’s going to be magical.”

It’s clear that the finalists of Drag Race Season 14 are gonna be logging into Paramount+ on May 20 just like the rest of us. After all, Drag Race queens aren’t just contestants. They’re also ride or die fans of the franchise.